

2025 LMEA Award Recipients

LMEA Hall of Fame



Robin Hochkeppel, Ret. Band Director Elementary, Middle, High School Lafayette Parish



Carolyn Herrington, Ret. Band Director DeRidder High School Beauregard Parish

Sharon McNamara-Horne, Ret. Choir Director Elementary, Middle, High School St. Tammany Parish



Jude Gaspard. Band Director L.J. Alleman Middle School

Standard of Excellence Award



Ronnie Gleason. Band Director Lafayette High School



Katrice LaCour, Orchestra Director NSU Elementary/Middle Lab School

Robert L. Wilhite Award of Excellence



John Havard, Band Director Pine Prairie HS, Bayou Chicot Elem

Barbara C. Butler Award of Excellence



Elizabeth Robbins, Choir Director Hammond High Magnet School

Distinguished Legacy Award