Louisiana is divided into nine districts with a District Director elected from each to serve on the LMEA Board of Directors. District Directors serve a two-year term and are elected in the spring of odd numbered years. Their term will begin at the end of the May board meeting. The name of nominees for District Director should be submitted to the past president at the Annual Professional Development Conference during the previous fall, but no later than December 31. An election will be held if there are two or more nominees.

District I:

Caldwell, Catahoula, Claiborne, Concordia, East Carroll, Franklin, Jackson, LaSalle, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Tensas, Union, and West Carroll Parishes

District Director – Robbie Freeman


District I website

District II: 

Avoyelles, Grant, Natchitoces, Rapides, Red River, Sabine, and Winn Parishes

District Director – Aleisa Hudlow


District II website (band, choir, orchestra)

District III: 

Acadia, Evangeline, Iberia, Lafayette, St. Landry, St. Martin, and Vermilion Parishes

District Director – Billy Hochkeppel


District III website (band)

District IV: 

East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberville, Livingston, Point Coupee, West Baton Rouge, West Feliciana Parishes, and the area east of the Mississippi River in Ascension and St. James Parishes

District Director – Jessica Fain


District IV website (band, choir, orchestra)

District V: 

Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, Jefferson Davis, and Vernon Parishes

District Director – Aaron Theall


District V website (band, orchestra)

District VI:  

Jefferson, Orleans, Plaquemines, and St. Bernard Parishes

District Director – Telly Higgins


District VI website

District VII: 

Assumption, Lafourche, St. Charles, St. John, St. Mary, Terrebonne, and the area west of the Mississippi River in Ascension and St James Parishes

District Director – Jim Trant


District VII website (band, choir)

District VIII: 

Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, DeSoto, and Webster Parishes

District Director – Michele DesLattes


District VIII website (band, choir)

District IX: 

St. Helena, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, and Washington Parishes

District Director – Stephanie Robertson


District IX website (band, choir)